top of page
  • teutedenlodetu

House Watch Online Full Bluray 2k Bluray






Hi! Welcome to my website. My name is Maria and I am your host. I love movies but there are not enough movies coming out now days that appeal to me like the ones I grew up with, like Grease, Breakfast at Tiffany's, etc. So I decided to make my own website where i can review all the best new releases out on DVD. As far as i am concerned these movies are the best of the best! So look around my site and if you find something that interests you or if you want to share your thoughts about these wonderful new ... Just when you thought there was nothing left to say about "Star Wars," along comes this exhaustive, yet entertaining, examination by Slate magazine writer Chris Suellentrop. Using interviews with all the major players (except Lucas himself) and footage from the entire history of the franchise (including some rare behind-the-scenes clips I've never seen before), Suellentrop not only traces how the phenomenon began, but he also gives an insightful look at why it remains so popular. From the original novel by George Lucas, to the directorial tweaks made by Leigh Brackett and Irvin Kershner, to the sheer religious fervor surrounding the movie...it's all here. I found it fascinating how many people revered Lucas' '40s serials - "A New Hope" was originally supposed to begin with Princess Leia taking off her mask. I also loved that Suellentrop has an entire chapter on "the prequels." The film crew was so enamored with George's idea for this trilogy that many felt they could re-create his vision using puppets! And although it sounds like a sacrilege, I actually kind of enjoyed Episode III (sorry Lucas). But my favorite section in this doc is the one where ... I'm not a "Cat Lady," but I do have 3 cats! I love watching cat videos because they are so much fun to watch. Here are some of my favorites along with some history on how they came about. Sammy J. Squirrel - This video has been around for a long time, but I love it! One day back in 1998, the staff at Sun Microsystems were setting up their new office in Santa Clara, CA when they found 2 tiny squirrels in the bushes outside. They kept them in an enclosed area until they could take them to a rehab facility for adorable animals that had fallen off their nests too soon or had somehow injured themselves. They named the squirrels "Sammy J." and "J. Squirrel" after the creators of Sun Microsystems, James Gosling and Jonathan Affendi. A year later, they released this video of them playing on the keyboards in their office. It has been viewed by millions of people around the world! I'm not sure how I feel about this video...The little girl seems genuinely happy about it but it's weird watching her parents watch her on TV explaining what she does to pay for college... 8eeb4e9f32 32

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page